A day when its okay to simply sit in the sun and be.

image
Info
2 Comments
  • Hey, I’m sorry for not blogging so regularly.  On some days it takes all my strength to exist.  This post was taken on a day like that when the sun shone and I was lucky enough to be in a stunning spot, the Madjeski Garden at the V&A Museum, London.  Regular readers will know of it.

    untitled

    This young lady caught my eye early on.  Many of the visitors dress differently here and no-one paid her any attention.    Along with the people the shifting clouds were exquisite to behold.   I tried to capture them on my phone but… anyway, you get the idea.

    untitled

    And the shadows that the chairs made reminded me of an early photography exercise I had to do when I studied black and white photography many years ago.

    untitled

    I’ve also been pre-occupied with turning my pictures into slide-shows with music as I’m really a frustrated film maker.  A couple of weeks ago a friend invited me to her book-signing.  I was delighted with this shot.

    Sita Brahmachari at a book signing of her 3rd novel Kite Spirit.

    Sita Brahmachari at a book signing of her 3rd novel Kite Spirit.

    I casually snapped a few more pictures to pass the time and put them into slide show as I always do with my work when I play around with ideas at home.  This sequence turned into a lovely memento for my friend.  I’ve added music and here’s a link to the film on vimeo.  You can see that I’m a frustrated film maker and its another reason why I urge you to view the photos in sequence in gallery mode.

    Coming soon is the film version of the BT Artboxes from 2012 gloriously cut to music – all 204 shots in 10 mins.  And the film premiere of Bula Quo, comedy caper set in Fiji.  The dress code for the West End Charity premiere is colourful and loud, so I’m hoping for some fun shots. of great outfits.

  • 2 thoughts on “A day when its okay to simply sit in the sun and be.

    Leave a Reply

    