Bollywood in London part two; experimenting in back and white

image
Info
2 Comments
  • This post follows on from my previous post this morning on Bollywood dancing in London at the Southbank.

    I wondered, “would some of the shots actually work better in black and white?” The indoor ones I liked best featured faces that were highlighted out of the background.  Also I’m not a fan of the yellowy tinge that electric light gives indoor photographs. So I experimented with a variety of shots before settling on a single sequence.

    These six shots features the professional cast dancing with the extras which was filmed for the actual movie being made. Three were featured in my first post and three are new.  And now they remind me the old Hindi movies I grew up with.

  • 2 thoughts on “Bollywood in London part two; experimenting in back and white

    1. Hi Tanya, I think changing images into B&W was a wise decision. In the absence of colour you notice facial expressions a lot more. I spent far more time looking at them. It will interesting see the difference in which blog gets more likes.

      Hope your managing to enjoy a little sunshine.

      Love Jo XXX

      Date: Sun, 14 Apr 2013 15:40:04 +0000 To: mintyminty@hotmail.com

      • Hi Jo. Thanks so much for the feedback. And it was to focus on the faces that I made the decision to try some in black and white. So pleased you enjoyed them.
        Tanya xx

    Leave a Reply

    